Apartment Reviews for Cedar Square Apartments in Boise

4.7 | 54 Reviews

7865 W. Ustick Rd, Boise, ID, 83704
(208) 856-2029

https://www.cedarsquareliving.com

See what other people are saying about our apartments located in Boise! At Cedar Square Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself. If you have any comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know! We appreciate the feedback, good or bad.


C
2/22/2021

All around amazing
J
2/15/2021

Just moved here from the east coast and loving Cedar Square! We moved here after only seeing pictures online and several phone conversations with the office manager. Rebecca is so easy to work with and the apartment and amenities are perfect for us. Maintenance has been prompt on anything we have needed and downtown is only 13 minutes away! Rebecca has been great helping us get settled and even gave some tips for local restaurants and activities to check out. We definitely got lucky finding this place!
A
1/1/2021

One of my good friends lives here. Its a wonderful apartment complex and a great location. If I could I'd totally live here
D
12/28/2020

Verified Resident

I was out at Cedar Square Apartment last week, it was clean looked well maintained. The staff was super nice, helpful, and friendly. It’s a nice place to call home.
Friendly staff and very clean office and laundry rooms!! cant find an apartment any where this size for the price!!!!
C
11/30/2020

Verified Resident

I have been to Cedar A few times , What I have to say wow this place is clean the office and laundry room are amazing! Office and maintenance staff are very kind and friendly..ooooo The size of the units are very large Great place for a family!!!
D
10/24/2020

Maddy is a very friendly and outgoing manager. The maintenance is very well done as well :)
M
9/23/2020

I've been renting here for a year now and I had a couple questions that I needed answered for renting another year I contacted maddie and she quickly replied back and answered my questions I will definitely be staying another year i am impressed with how much management cares about their tenants as where previous apartment i could never get answers back or they were to busy to make time to meet with me.
R
7/7/2020

Great management. New clubhouse. Updated apartments. Amenities are being renovated. Owners truly care!
Z
5/7/2020

I visited whispering pines apartment today to possibly rent a unit. I was greeted by Maddie in the leasing office which she was very helpful and willing to...
J
3/25/2020

Excellent place to live. The complex is ran great by Maddy and Dave.
J
3/25/2020

Verified Resident

Excellent place to live. The complex is ran great by Maddy and Dave.
S
2/6/2020

We have lived here going on 4 years. We have seen many managers come and go, but Maddy is by far the best. She is easy to talk to, laid back but professional. She gets things done right away when asked. She is very personable and remembers you and your family. The apartments are in a great spot, close to shopping and restaurants but far enough away that traffic isn't an issue. The size of the apartments are great for what you pay for, plus the pool is amazing during the hot summer days.
S
2/6/2020

We have lived here going on 4 years. We have seen many managers come and go, but Maddy is by far the best. She is easy to talk to, laid back but professional. She gets things done right away when asked. She is very personable and remembers you and your family. The apartments are in a great spot, close to shopping and restaurants but far enough away that traffic isn't an issue. The size of the apartments are great for what you pay for, plus the pool is amazing during the hot summer days.
T
2/4/2020

This is a great place to live, we have had nothing but the best of luck with Maddy. She's been so helpful and always attends to our maintenance needs ASAP. If i could leave a ten star review i would. Of all the complexes i've lived in this has been the best and most helpful! Always on top of coming to check out whatever may be wrong or not working in the apartment. Always same day maintenance for any problems that may arise. The maintenance man(who's name i didn't catch) but shout out to you. You know how to get stuff done
T
2/4/2020

This is a great place to live, we have had nothing but the best of luck with Maddy. She's been so helpful and always attends to our maintenance needs ASAP. If i could leave a ten star review i would. Of all the complexes i've lived in this has been the best and most helpful! Always on top of coming to check out whatever may be wrong or not working in the apartment. Always same day maintenance for any problems that may arise. The maintenance man(who's name i didn't catch) but shout out to you. You know how to get stuff done
T
1/16/2020

Maddie is very efficient at taking care of her complex it looks good and she's very professional a great property manager
T
1/16/2020

Maddie is very efficient at taking care of her complex it looks good and she's very professional a great property manager
T
1/14/2020

Verified Resident

Maddie’s property is very good she does an excellent job of taking care of her property she’s a good manager for whispering pines
D
8/10/2018

I've lived at Whispering Pines 3 separate times starting in 1999. My most recent stint started in 2011. I've experienced several managers while living here over the years and I've never agreed with the owner/mgmt companies need to consistently boost the rent. The best part of living here is having a solid, dedicated, on-site manager who can handle issues and problems effectively. Maddy is currently our on-site manager and she keeps this place ruining well. It's been an big improvement since she has been here. Good job Maddy!
A
8/8/2018

I just moved to Idaho about 18 months ago in the hopes of being able to break the cycle of homelessness. Maddie is the best manager. No judgement and true kindness. Living here has been the best experience. She truly cares and handles anything you need right away. True awesomeness!
C
8/8/2018

I want to thank Maddy for all her great customer service I have lived here at Whispering Pines over a year a half now, she is truly an asset to the management team here. She is always available and prompt with a response to any needs of this complex! She has made a positive improvement to the pool usage and is aware of the gate being kept locked and residential tenants are the ones using the pool. It is a pleasure to swim here!
C
8/8/2018

I want to thank Maddy for all her great customer service I have lived here at Whispering Pines over a year a half now, she is truly an asset to the management team here. She is always available and prompt with a response to any needs of this complex! She has made a positive improvement to the pool usage and is aware of the gate being kept locked and residential tenants are the ones using the pool. It is a pleasure to swim here!
K
8/3/2018

I really enjoyed my visit to Whispering Pines, Madison was very helpful during my visit!
K
8/3/2018

I really enjoyed my visit to Whispering Pines, Madison was very helpful during my visit!
S
8/3/2018

Friendly management. Maddie has been a great help for us and overall I've been happy with my choice to move here.
S
8/3/2018

Friendly management. Maddie has been a great help for us and overall I've been happy with my choice to move here.
J
8/3/2018

Whispering Pines is a nice quiet place with friendly neighbors and the on site manager Maddy is very friendly and is quick to resolve any issues you might have. Our washer started leaking one evening and she had the maintenance man in our place the next morning.
J
8/3/2018

Whispering Pines is a nice quiet place with friendly neighbors and the on site manager Maddy is very friendly and is quick to resolve any issues you might have. Our washer started leaking one evening and she had the maintenance man in our place the next morning.
E
8/2/2018

Maddy is a great manager, She always takes care of any problem I have quickly. She has made my time here at Whispering Pines much more enjoyable.
E
8/2/2018

Maddy is a great manager, She always takes care of any problem I have quickly. She has made my time here at Whispering Pines much more enjoyable.
W
8/2/2018

Maddy is an awesome manager and keeps Whispering pines top notch. I love to spend time here .
W
8/2/2018

Maddy is an awesome manager and keeps Whispering pines top notch. I love to spend time here .
Thanks Maddy for processing everything so quick, I'm glad to have you as landlord here at Whispering pines.
Thanks Maddy for processing everything so quick, I'm glad to have you as landlord here at Whispering pines.
H
3/18/2015

This is a budget friendly place to live. I have read the other less satisfied reviews here but I can't agree with them. Yes, this is a lower income rental but the people who live here are overall quiet and friendly. I have never had a problem with any of my neighbors. I have needed to call management a couple of times for repair on my air conditioning unit. Their maintenance man Eddie is quick, responsive, friendly and very helpful. On one occasion I called him at 2 am and he still answered the phone and was quick to help me with my problem. The location is incredibly convenient with a grocery Walmart and the post office less than a block away. The fire department is about two blocks in the opposite direction, which always made me feel safe, they can get to you in 2 minutes flat if you ever have an emergency. I moved out about two months ago. My family and income increased substantially and a great location opened up, however I have nothing negative to say about my time at Whispering Pines. I waited to see how much of my refund I would receive and was happy to get most of it back minus the cost for carpet shampooing and a couple small repairs. Overall, if your looking for a safe reasonably priced place to live, look no further.